The Marietta-Washington County Convention and Visitor’s Bureau is a private, non-profit (501c6) governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of tourism industry professionals. Since July 2, 1962, the CVB has been stimulating economic growth by managing and promoting Marietta and Washington County as a distinctive destination.

2017 Board of Directors

Officers Name Organization
Vice President Cheri Seevers  ORSF/MMH
Treasurer Mike Iaderosa Riverview Credit Union
Secretary LeAnn Hendershot Friends of the Museums
Past President Mark Miller Marietta College
Directors Name Organization
 Heather Sands  Valley Gem
Ken Kupsche The Cook’s Shop
Barbara Whitaker Unicorn Wine Guild
Emily Martin
William Bennett Super 8
Tony Styer Marietta Brewing Co.
Ex officios Name Organization
Marietta-Wash Co CVB Deana Clark Marietta Wash Co CVB
Marietta City Council Sara Show City Council Finance Committee
Belpre City Council
Washington County Commissioners Rick Walters County Commissioners
Marietta Main Street  Cristie Thomas  Marietta Main Street
Wayne National Forest Gary Chancey Marietta Unit – Wayne National Forest
Marietta Area Chamber Of Commerce Carrie Ankrom Marietta Area Chamber of Commerce


Social ShareShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest